Error 500

Post any problems / bugs / issues that are Mylar-related in here.
autobot1977

Error 500

Post by autobot1977 »

Hi everyone

I'm a newbie. I've had Mylar working great for a few weeks now so big up the devs!
However, in the last couple of days when I click "+Add Comic" it gives the success message but when I go to my list it appears as "None" and in the Status column, the spinner spins mockingly but never ends. If I click on "None" I get the Error 500 message.

I've seen others have the same error having Googled the issue but haven't actually seen a solution. I updated my Mylar3 Docker to the Python branch but it made no difference.

Is anyone able to help me, please?
evilhero
Site Admin

Re: Error 500

Post by evilhero »

You can verify what branch you're on by either looking at the bottom of any page, or go to the 1st tab of the configuration. If it says Master - then you're still on the master branch and you're not on the python3-dev branch.

Which is also another point, the dev branch is not calledpython, but python3-dev - I'm not sure if you just short-termed the branch name in your typing, or if you are actually trying to use that name. However, if you're running docker, the dev branch is referred to as nightly - so you might have to recreate your docker so that it's pulling from the nightly docker branch.

You also haven't posted what the 500 error message is that you're seeing so it's kinda hard to offer any solutions without knowing what the actual error is that's being encountered.
autobot1977

Post by autobot1977 »

Hello Thanks for the quick reply!

This is the error:
500 Internal Server Error
The server encountered an unexpected condition which prevented it from fulfilling the request.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/python3.9/site-packages/cherrypy/_cprequest.py", line 638, in respond
self._do_respond(path_info)
File "/usr/lib/python3.9/site-packages/cherrypy/_cprequest.py", line 697, in _do_respond