Incomplete import

Post any problems / bugs / issues that are Mylar-related in here.
jan_axhell

Incomplete import

Post by jan_axhell »

Hi, I'm totally new to Mylar. I have installed latest Mylar3 on a Raspberry Pi 4 from Portainer and configured supposedly well. I have a 100,000 comics collection, all tagged with ComicTagger using ComicVine API key, which I have also added to Mylar.
My collection is on a mapped external HDD organized as Publisher\Series(Year)\[Issues].cbz (same config I set in Mylar).
I have scanned my collection and after a few hours of rolling ring Mylar showed the Manage Import Results button (or something like that).
I have pressed that button and again after hours of ring rolling, it showed me a huge page with a list of all my comics.
As I've read in other posts, I have pressed the Mass Import button. After many more hours it returned the same list split in 463 pages with some Comics flagged as Imported, but only a tiny fraction. I have repeated the extremely slow process and it *seems* that the amount of imported comics has raised, but I'm not sure of that, I have no way to tell for sure.

If my comics are all tagged with the same ComicVine info that Mylar looks up, why doesn't it import all my comics at once?
Also why does it import them in an apparently random order? I see no alphanumeric criteria in the comics it decided to import.
evilhero
Site Admin

Re: Incomplete import

Post by evilhero »

The importer is broken whke it comes to mass imports, and in that sense I mean that if you have TPB's, GNs or files with no issue numbers it won't be able to import any of those items and it will crap out the importer. If you have any of those types, you need to temporarily remove them from the location where you're scanning. If you are using mylar with the intention of using it with manga, I'd probably try to find another option as manga isn't well supported on both CV and in mylar itself.