RSS and search problems/errors/confusion

Post any problems / bugs / issues that are Mylar-related in here.
giddygoon

RSS and search problems/errors/confusion

Post by giddygoon »

Hello!

While I've been playing with this kind of stuff since the original Napster and I have successfully mastered Radarr and Sonar, I am a Mylar noob. I tried setting it up a few times over the years but couldn't figure it out and gave up. This week, I've tried again and gotten helluva lot farther than before, but I'm definitely doing a bunch of things wrong and I cannot for the life of me find anything via Google to explain what how to do them right. Well, there's some stuff, but I have gotten lost when the directions left out obvious-to-coders-but-not-to-noobs steps like "Open a command prompt." Anyway.

I am using Mylar v0.5.3 (master) on a Windows 10 system, and my main problem is with configuring the search providers. I set them all up (or tried) assuming the RSS feeds were for getting new comics as they showed up weekly in the indexers and the non-RSS methods were for filling in the hole in our back issue archives.
  • I have used Jackett to create linkages to IPTorrents, and the RSS feeds check out fine in Jackett. The Torznab feed tests fine in Mylar, but Mylar doesn't find anything when it searches IPTorrents using the Torznab. Here's a log for the search failure.

Code: Select all

2021-05-27 12:26:31	INFO	Shhh be very quiet...I'm looking for All-New Wolverine issue: 26 (2017) using IPTorrents (torznab).
    2021-05-27 12:26:31	INFO	[SEARCH-QUEUE] Now loading item from search queue: {'comicname': 'All-New Wolverine', 'seriesyear': '2015', 'issuenumber': '26', 'issueid': '632487', 'comicid': '85930', 'booktype': 'Print'}
    2021-05-27 12:26:32	INFO	Pausing for 60 seconds before continuing to avoid hammering.
    2021-05-27 12:26:32	INFO	Shhh be very quiet...I'm looking for All-New Wolverine issue: 26 (2017) using NZBgeek (newznab).