Error message when searching

Post any problems / bugs / issues that are Mylar-related in here.
Post Reply
hokey1
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:36 pm

Error message when searching

Post by hokey1 »

I am getting this error on my searches

Exception in thread Thread-13:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Python27\lib\threading.py", line 810, in __bootstrap_inner
self.run()
File "C:\Python27\lib\threading.py", line 763, in run
self.__target(*self.__args, **self.__kwargs)
File "C:\Users\James\Downloads\mylar-development\mylar-development\mylar\searc
h.py", line 1383, in searchforissue
foundNZB, prov = search_init(comic['ComicName'], result['Issue_Number'], str
(ComicYear), comic['ComicYear'], IssueDate, result['IssueID'], AlternateSearch,
UseFuzzy, ComicVersion, SARC=None, IssueArcID=None, mode=mode, rsscheck=rsscheck
, ComicID=result['ComicID'])
File "C:\Users\James\Downloads\mylar-development\mylar-development\mylar\searc
h.py", line 175, in search_init
findit = NZB_SEARCH(ComicName, IssueNumber, ComicYear, SeriesYear, torprov,
torpr, IssDateFix, IssueID, UseFuzzy, ComicVersion=ComicVersion, SARC=SARC, Issu
eArcID=IssueArcID, RSS="yes", ComicID=ComicID)
File "C:\Users\James\Downloads\mylar-development\mylar-development\mylar\searc
h.py", line 1103, in NZB_SEARCH
url_parts = urllib.parse.urlparse(entry['link'])
AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'parse'

Only happens if I enable torrents. Any Suggestions?
User avatar
evilhero
Site Admin
Posts: 2883
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Error message when searching

Post by evilhero »

Yeah, that was a typo on my fault - it only occurs when you have KAT enabled. It was me starting to set the framework for Mylar being able to retry a new download or retry the existing download or ignore the downloaded issue as a bad release...still a ways away, but that was where the error was occurring.

I'll try pushing out the fix, but in the meantime, you can change line 1103 in search.py from:

Code: Select all

url_parts = urllib.parse.urlparse(entry['link'])
to

Code: Select all

url_parts = urlparse.urlparse(entry['link'])
Just keep in mind that when you go to do a future update, it won't let you since you've modified the code. You'll have to git pull a fresh copy which will hammer your existing codebase (I'm going to assume that you don't have anything else modified code-wise), but then your ability to do in-app updates will be restored as well :)
hokey1
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:36 pm

Re: Error message when searching

Post by hokey1 »

Thanks for your response. I can wait till the update to fix my problem.
User avatar
evilhero
Site Admin
Posts: 2883
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Error message when searching

Post by evilhero »

This is now fixed in the latest development build ( d146e0f0db )
Post Reply