Mass Import error

Post any problems / bugs / issues that are Mylar-related in here.
Zethoun

Mass Import error

Post by Zethoun »

Hello,

I'm new to Mylar (great work, btw ^^) and I'm just getting an error while scanning my library.
- Configuration:
Mylar Version: master
-- git build 8082a61f17100f022a3daa754c9f7a764ecf7a38.
Python Version : 2.7.11

- detail: I'm running the Scan Comic Library function and I get an error in the log at the beginning of the mass import
- log:

Code: Select all

2016-05-06 09:11:23	ERROR	Uncaught exception: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/volume1/@appstore/mylar/share/mylar/mylar/logger.py", line 158, in new_run
old_run(*args, **kwargs)
File "/usr/local/python/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 754, in run
self.__target(*self.__args, **self.__kwargs)
File "/volume1/@appstore/mylar/share/mylar/mylar/librarysync.py", line 703, in scanLibrary
myDB.upsert("importresults", newValue, controlValue)
File "/volume1/@appstore/mylar/share/mylar/mylar/db.py", line 170, in upsert
self.action(query, valueDict.values() + keyDict.values())
File "/volume1/@appstore/mylar/share/mylar/mylar/db.py", line 129, in action
sqlResult = self.connection.execute(query, args)
ProgrammingError: You must not use 8-bit bytestrings unless you use a text_factory that can interpret 8-bit bytestrings (like text_factory = str). It is highly recommended that you instead just switch your application to Unicode strings.
2016-05-06 09:11:05	INFO	Starting mass importing...20701 records.
2016-05-06 09:09:25	INFO	Successfully loaded 25 series from your watchlist.
2016-05-06 09:09:25	INFO	loading in the watchlist to see if a series is being watched already...
2016-05-06 09:09:25	INFO	I've found a total of 20701 comics....analyzing now
2016-05-06 09:09:25	INFO	I've found a total of 20695 comics....analyzing now
Thx for your help :)
evilhero
Site Admin

Re: Mass Import error

Post by evilhero »