Revert To Previous Version

Information and Tutorials on features in Mylar and how to use it
Post Reply
Ghozt
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 4:38 am

Revert To Previous Version

Post by Ghozt »

Is it possible to revert to the previous version before updating?
User avatar
evilhero
Site Admin
Posts: 2883
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Revert To Previous Version

Post by evilhero »

If you installed via git, then yes you can:
# This will destroy any local modifications.
# Don't do it if you have uncommitted work you want to keep.
git reset --hard 0d1d7fc32

# Alternatively, if there's work to keep:
git stash
git reset --hard 0d1d7fc32
git stash pop
# This saves the modifications, then reapplies that patch after resetting.
# You could get merge conflicts, if you've modified things which were
# changed since the commit you reset to
Is there a reason to flip back though? What was working that now isn't? (I can't fix things if I'm not made aware of broken stuff)
Ghozt
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 4:38 am

Re: Revert To Previous Version

Post by Ghozt »

Oh I already reported it in the Bugs/Issues on the forums a few days ago but I know these types of fixes aren't something that can be fixed over night so I thought I would ask if it was possible to roll back to my previous version.

The issue is my comics aren't being downloaded anymore, and you already replied stating that it appears to be an issue with the blackhole method of download because it gets 1 comic then complete stops functioning so I figured I would go back to and older version until it was fixed so that I don't miss anything until then.
User avatar
evilhero
Site Admin
Posts: 2883
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Revert To Previous Version

Post by evilhero »

Actually I fixed this about 5 minutes after your post.. But I haven't been able to get back to my machine since then to do the commit.

I'll be able to get to my machine later tonight, so I'll commit it up then.

Until then, you can just comment out that line in the module (put a # at the beginning of the line) and you should be able to go forward. When you try to upgrade thru the gui though, it will fail until you uncomment out the line.
Post Reply